Getting time to play

Has been a fairly busy couple of weeks here with the end of financial year and the BAS being nearly due however I’ve found some time to put ink to rubber and then to paper this week. I have to admit that I CASED this first card as I simply LOVED the original version of it which can be found here: Framed Black Eyed Susan

I changed my version from the original in several ways – I added a back panel, I changed the colours, changed the number & placement of the embellishments, added a sentiment and also made my popped panels larger … I’m not sure that I’ve done Ann’s card justice and would like to thank Ann for her inspiration! Thanks for taking the time to take a peek!

IMG_0017_5

All products used are Stampin’ Up! (except one little item…) – Stamps – Inspired by Nature; Ink – True Thyme; Stampin’ Write Markers – Old Olive, Pumpkin Pie, Basic Black; Cardstock – Whisper White, Sahara Sand, Blue Bayou & River Rock; Accessories – Dew Drops (non SU).

2 thoughts on “Getting time to play

Leave a Reply

