Crazy for Cupcakes

IMG_0208_1

IMG_0015_3

Been a while coming but finally got Crazy for Cupcakes and had my first play this last week gone. I think I’m gonna love this set! I added liquid applique to the icing on the cakes and then when nearly dry I poked a Pretty in Pink marker into it. After allowing it to dry properly I heated the applique with the heat gun and this was the result. Neat huh! I also added crystal effects to the cupcake bases to give the impression of shiny silver cases. The top of the card is supposed to simulate an awning over a shop but I think this might need a bit more work! lol The main image is popped with dimensionals.

All products used are current Stampin’  Up! products (except the liquid applique) : Stamps – Crazy for Cupcakes, Polka Dot; Cardstock – Pink Pirouette, Going Grey & Whisper White; Ink – Stazon Black, Versamark; Stampin’ Write Markers – Pretty in Pink, Real Red, Going Grey; Accessories – Scallop Edge Punch & Dimensionals.

The sun was out for a wee while this morning so I had to take another photo of my voila birthday card and I think it shows it off much better! Thanks for taking the time to take a peek at my blog!

IMG_0209_2

About Chelle

Loves soaping, cardmaking & crafts, photography is becoming a passion, enjoys travel, reading, cooking, gardening, am married to my soul mate, live on some acres away from the city ... loves life for what it is!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Crazy for Cupcakes

  1. Pat(mspfd) says:

    Totally fab. Love the cute cupcake card — what great touches — love the awning and the icing looks good enough to eat!

    Again, Chelle, this is an awesome card using Voila! I never purchased this set, but have always loved the cards I have seen in the gallery made with it. You did a spectacular job. The sketch, colors, and image are perfect with each other!

  2. courtney says:

    Absolutely love what you did with the cupcakes and the 3D shop front is cute:)

  3. Deborah says:

    I love both these cards. Super nice and yummy~!!

Leave a Reply

