Mosaic Cowboy – Classic Christmas revamped

Had the urge to create a male card yesterday – I took my inspiration from here: Western Mosaic  I changed the stamps to what I had in my stash but kept the basic western mosaic theme. I layered the boots and coloured & coloured them to give them a slightly aged look. I quite like the end result.

Mosaic Cowboy

Products used to create this card: Stamps – SU – Bronc Buster (retired), Occasional Greetings, Cowboy Boots are Kaszazz, Cardstock – Whisper White, Basic Black & Really Rust, Ink – Stazon Black, Really Rust, SU markers – Really Rust & Close to Cocoa, Accessories – dimensionals & crop-a-dial.

I also played around with my basic card design from here: Classic Christmas  to create this card below. I used all current SU products to create this one and I think I like it better from the original.

PNR Christmas

Products used to create this card – all current SU products: Stamps – Classic Christmas, Cardstock – Pink Pirouette, DSP – Candy Lane, Ink – Riding Hood Red, Accessories – dimensionals, 1 3/8″ circle punch, large star punch, word window punch, ribbon – riding hood red 5/8″ striped grosgrain.

Thanks for taking the time to drop by!

About Chelle

Loves soaping, cardmaking & crafts, photography is becoming a passion, enjoys travel, reading, cooking, gardening, am married to my soul mate, live on some acres away from the city ... loves life for what it is!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mosaic Cowboy – Classic Christmas revamped

  1. Courtney says:

    Hi Chelle:) love the western card – those boots look great! I like the different boxes sectioned off and I always admire great cards that use limited colors (I can’t do that)LOL TFS

  2. Pat(mspfd) says:

    Chelle, your cards are perfection. Amazing job on your coloring of the boots …. love the dimension. Super wonderful design.

    Love the elegant simplicity of your Christmas card.

    Awesome work on both cards.

Leave a Reply

