18th Birthday

IMG_1838_1_1Ok … it’s probably not my favourite but I don’t dislike it either. The card just didn’t come together as I had it all planned out in my head but you have moments like that and we learn or grow from it! On a good note though I finally got my nesties all sorted out and working good. Apparently I’ve not been using a good shim before and the dies were not cutting all the way through … so that I am pleased about. Anyway – made this card for our ‘little man’ who turns 18 today – my husband picked the image as he felt it suited DJ – with his holiday/relaxed type attitude to life! 🙂 The image is Penny Black, the number 18 are basic grey stickers – coloured to match the card. Cardstock is all SU – whisper white, real red & textured black, brads are SU, dies are Nestabilites – labels two and the printed papers are Junkitz. Thanks for taking the time to stop by.

About Chelle

Loves soaping, cardmaking & crafts, photography is becoming a passion, enjoys travel, reading, cooking, gardening, am married to my soul mate, live on some acres away from the city ... loves life for what it is!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 18th Birthday

  1. Pat(mspfd) says:

    I think this is fabulous. Love the colors and the nestie die looks great. Happy Birthday Damian!

  2. courtney says:

    That’s one very cool cat!LOL I hope Damian enjoyed his 18th. I like your card – purrrfect for an 18th! (sorry couldn’t resist:)

Leave a Reply

