SC250 Christmas

I only need to make about 10 more Christmas cards this year and when I saw the card sketch at SCS yesterday I knew just what to do. Not so sure I like my colour combination or at least how it has come together but I do like the card, especially as it’s fairly quick and easy to make! Guess I should have photographed the card in the sun – looks a bit dark here!

IMG_1922_1

To make the baubles a little more interesting I stamped them twice – added some 3D crystal lacquer to the little dots and then used a 1″ circle punch to punch them out. After adding some shape using a shaping tool and mat, I popped them down with a dimensional. Thanks for taking the time to drop by.

IMG_1925_2

Products used to create this card: Sketch – SCS SC250; Stamps – SU Christmas Classics; Cardstock – SU – Riding Hood Red, Bashful Blue; DSP – SU Riding Hood Red; Ink – SU Riding Hood Red; Accessories – SU dimensionals, paper piercing tool, mat pack, Bashful Blue taffeta ribbon, non-su – shaping tool & mat, Sakura 3D Crystal Lacquer (I used this product over SU Crystal Effects as it comes with a tiny little nozzle for ultimate control of where the lacquer goes!)

 

About Chelle

Loves soaping, cardmaking & crafts, photography is becoming a passion, enjoys travel, reading, cooking, gardening, am married to my soul mate, live on some acres away from the city ... loves life for what it is!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to SC250 Christmas

  1. Courtney says:

    Ohhh I love it Chelle, the color combo is gorgeous and love the baubles dressed up:) Great card!!

  2. Pat(mspfd) says:

    Super Fantabulous! OMG, you have really made a masterpiece. Love the ornaments, layout and colors. Perfection!!!

Leave a Reply

