One stamp set … two cards

Ok my challenge to any of you who care to take it on is to create 2 cards from the one stamp set! Today I have created two cards from the set Upsy Daisy.

IMG_0001a_2

 To create the first card I’ve stamped the main image in Blush Blossom ink and then stamped the image again slightly off centre to create a shadow effect in Pretty in Pink. I’ve decided that acetate is hard to photograph! I made this card for my cousin’s daughter who’s turning 13 this month.

IMG_0001_1

Products used to create this card: Stamps – Upsy Daisy; Cardstock – Whisper White, Blush Blossom, Pretty in Pink; Ink – Blush Blossom, Pretty in Pink; Accessories – Large oval & scallop oval punches, non-SU item – acetate.

IMG_0017a_4

This second card was created using the brick wall technique. Quite simple but a bit fiddly. I think my brick wall was built several hundred years ago as it’s not entirely straight …  I figure it adds character! lol To create this effect – either use printed paper for a back ground or in my case stamp some whisper white cardstock with a background image. I’ve used En Français which I’ve stamped in Sahara Sand. I’ve then stamped the daisy in black Stazon and allowed it to dry. I’ve then inked up the image again in Versamark, stamped slightly off the other image, and using black embossing powder I’ve heat embossed the image so you get a bit of a shadow. Allow the image to cool, then on the rear of the image using a ruler & pencil I’ve marked in lines 1/2″ high by 1″ wide alternating the marks by 1/2″ on alternate lines, so that when the image is cut out and put back together it creates bricks that are off-set. If you use printed paper you can stick this to some cardstock before creating your bricks. Also – to make it easy to reassemble your picture I numbered the bricks before cutting. Thanks for taking the time to drop by!

IMG_0017_3

Products used to create this card: Stamps – Upsy Daisy, En Francais; Cardstock – Whisper White, Sahara Sand, Basic Black; Ink – Sahara Sand, Versamark, Stazon Black; Accessories – large oval & scallop oval punches, crop-a-dial,  & vintage brads.
About Chelle

Loves soaping, cardmaking & crafts, photography is becoming a passion, enjoys travel, reading, cooking, gardening, am married to my soul mate, live on some acres away from the city ... loves life for what it is!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to One stamp set … two cards

  1. Courtney says:

    These are cool!! I love the techniques you have used on both. I love the pinks and then the nuetrals – very nice:) TFS

  2. Pat(mspfd) says:

    Incredible creations, Chelle. Your brick wall technique is dynamite. And your pink card is a beauty. I love upsy daisy. It’s one of my favorites that I reach for all the time.

Leave a Reply

