Birthday Passion

Just finished this little project for my friend Claudia in Germany. It’s her birthday on the 22nd so I hope that the postal system is kind and it’s delivered along with her Christmas card on time! The basic sketch I ‘borrowed’ from Courtney as I really loved it, however I rotated the sketch 180°. (BTW I’ve now removed that annoying piece of white from under the Live with Passion sentiment … I didn’t notice it until I was taking the photos!!). Thanks for taking the time to drop by … hope you have a great weekend!  

Products used to create this card are all SU: Stamps – 5th Avenue Floral, Inspired by Nature; Cardstock – Whisper White, Kiwi Kiss, Baja Breeze (textured); Ink – Kiwi Kiss, Baja Breeze, Accessories – Pretties Kit, Vintage Brads, Baja Breeze striped ribbon, mat pack & crop-a-dial
About Chelle

Loves soaping, cardmaking & crafts, photography is becoming a passion, enjoys travel, reading, cooking, gardening, am married to my soul mate, live on some acres away from the city ... loves life for what it is!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Birthday Passion

  1. Pat(mspfd) says:

    Absolutely stunning, Chelle! Beautiful work!!

  2. Courtney says:

    Very nice Chelle:) I love the back ground – has that been stamped or is it patterned paper you have cut up – looks great like that. The colors are really soothing/relaxing:)

  3. samara navi says:

    Michelle, your cards are beautiful! You are immensely creative!! I am so glad you responded to my message and gave me your site…I wouldn’t have wanted to miss this for the world! Your instructions for the gift box are stellar. I can totally picture how to do it!!! See you soon. Squishy Hugs, Samara

Leave a Reply

