SC263 18th Birthday

Hello! It really has been far too hot to make any cards but I did get inspired over the weekend to make an 18th birthday card I need. I followed the basic SC263 sketch challenge over at SCS but found it a bit challenging for a male card – not sure why but I feel the sketch would better suit a female card or even Christmas card!

I was a bit naughty and strayed away from using all SU products for this card but I don’t have a scissor circle yet – ordering one of those later this month so I opted for some Nestabilites dies. Oh, and the 18th stamp came out of my stash too *blush* …. Products used to create this card – SU = Cardstock – chocolate chip, whisper white; DSP = windsor knot; Ink = stazon black, chocolate chip, sage shadow, so saffron; Stamps = Just Beachy, Birthday wish (both from the spring mini catalogue); Accessories – 1″ chocolate grosgrain ribbon, vintage brads, blender pens … and from my stash – Nestabilities dies and 18th stamp.

About Chelle

Loves soaping, cardmaking & crafts, photography is becoming a passion, enjoys travel, reading, cooking, gardening, am married to my soul mate, live on some acres away from the city ... loves life for what it is!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to SC263 18th Birthday

  1. Pat(mspfd) says:

    This is a fabulous masculine card! You did such a great job on the challenge. I think this sketch was a challenge for any theme! I couldn’t get it to work to my liking. I think your efforts are perfect!

Leave a Reply

