Singing my Love for my Valentine

This one was lots of fun to create, yet simple. I love how the mouse has turned out. I originally found him on a Christmas card – here – and thought he would make the cutest Valentines Card for my wonderful DH! I’ve used various SU punches to create the mouse including small oval, large oval, circles – 1″, 3/4″, 1 3/8″, 1/2″ and the double rectangle. I used the Full Heart for my book and used a rub-on from the Eastern Elegance rub-on collection (retired) but this could easily be replaced with a sentiment stamp or a different rub-on! I also used the scallop oval and small oval for the sentiment (stamps – hostess level 2 – Occasions for all) and some chocolate tafetta ribbon. I used the Sanded background stamp with versamark to create a background behind the mouse as I felt it was too much pink without something on it’s own, although I’m not so sure you can make it out in this photo! Cardstock colours are close to cocoa, pretty in pink & real red on a base of confetti white. Thanks for taking the time to drop by – hope I’ve given you some inspiration today!

About Chelle

Loves soaping, cardmaking & crafts, photography is becoming a passion, enjoys travel, reading, cooking, gardening, am married to my soul mate, live on some acres away from the city ... loves life for what it is!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Singing my Love for my Valentine

  1. Courtney says:

    How unique!! Too funny too:) Love it and I”m sure Brian will too – not sure about the pink though – but they do say real men wear pink.LOL

  2. Pat(mspfd) says:

    Super clever and so fun! What a great card, Chelle, and Brian is going to love it!!

  3. Pingback: Singing my Love for my Valentine « Chelle's Craft Blog | chelles

  4. amiee says:

    Too cute!!! Love it!!!

Leave a Reply

