Playing with the Circle Scissor

Oh, I just love it … my new circle scissor that is! Found time to get it out and have a bit of a play today … circles, circles everywhere! I ended up making 2 of these cards (identical) as my first circle is the large red semi you see in the back ground … couldn’t waste it so I just made 2 cards the same. I love the combination of really red, basic black, whisper white and sahara sand together. To compliment the sahara sand stamped image – Upsy Daisy – I’ve used some of that really yummy 3/4″ polka dot grosgrain ribbon from the Summer Mini (yes, I got it right today!) in combination with a little hemp twine and some retired black buttons (Neutrals/Earth Elements). I used En Francais for a background using Sahara Sand ink on the real red semi circle. I decided not to attach a sentiment with these cards as I think they would suit a number of occasions and I can easily add a sentiment if need be at a later time.      
On another note … Yes, I know we still have the wonderful Summer Mini and currently the Sale-A-Bration catalogues but I got the details today of the new upcoming SU Autumn-Winter Mini – not due here until April 1st but there are some fantabulous new products coming … watch out for more details next month! Thanks for taking the time to stop by … hope you all have a super weekend! I think I’m going to spend some of it enjoying the Winter Olympics – as we are such good, long term customers Foxtel have given us a season pass to the Winter Olympics …. worth $65 for FREE!

About Chelle

Loves soaping, cardmaking & crafts, photography is becoming a passion, enjoys travel, reading, cooking, gardening, am married to my soul mate, live on some acres away from the city ... loves life for what it is!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Playing with the Circle Scissor

  1. Pat(mspfd) says:

    This is one of the prettiest cards I’ve seen done with Upsy Daisy.

  2. Pingback: Playing with the Circle Scissor « Chelle's Craft Blog | chelles

  3. Courtney says:

    Another knockout card – love this Chelle, didn’t realise you bought the circle thingy majig:) looks like fun.

  4. Courtney says:

    ps…..just realised we must have been on the same page as I used this upsy daisy stamp on Friday to make 3 cards which I haven’t uploaded the pic yet, but it is quite different from this:)

  5. Emma says:

    Is the circle scissor from SU?

Leave a Reply

