Quick card for Tuesday

I am not sure what it is about Red at the moment but I seem quite drawn towards it! I wanted to make a card using DSP with stripes and dots and the first DSP I came to in my stash with those features was Riding Hood Red. I combined it with Riding Hood Red, Whisper White & Kraft cardstock, black stazon ink and riding hood red ink with a tiny splash of so saffron in the flower centre. I coloured the flower using a blender pen and the red ink. The ribbon is the yummy Riding Hood Red taffeta – one of my favourite ribbons in this years catalogue. I used the large oval and scallop oval for the sentiment which comes from Oval All which featured in our Spring Mini some months back. The daisy image is from the Hostess set Organic Grace. I hope you like what you see and thanks for taking the time to drop by!

2 thoughts on “Quick card for Tuesday

Leave a Reply

