Keesh’s Colour Inspiration #18

Playing with the butterflies again … I so love that butterfly punch! I was on Keesh’s blog yesterday and saw her Inspirations Colour Challenge #18 and what came to mind was pink, blue and butterflies. What a gorgeous bed cover you picked for your challenge Keesh! You can check out all the details, Keesh and her design team have samples for you to look at, as well as those that have taken on the challenge … just click on the link above.

I tried for vibrant but it just wasn’t working for me … so for my card I’ve used Pink Pirouette (so hard to get a good photograph of!) cardstock combined with some pretty “Urban Garden” DSP, Baja Breeze ribbon, a button from the “Sherbet” designer buttons collection and both Pink Pirouette and Baja Breeze inks.  To add the above I used the “Flight of the Butterfly” stamp set and my new favourite the butterfly punch. I’ve layered the butterfly 3 times so as to give it a 3D look. I so love the end result – a colour combination I probably wouldn’t normally use! For a larger view click on the image to enlarge … thank you for taking the time to drop by! Hope you are all enjoying your weekend and for those of you in WA your long weekend!

7 thoughts on “Keesh’s Colour Inspiration #18

Leave a Reply

