SC271 You’re a Classic!

As soon as I saw today’s sketch at SCS SC271 this card came to mind! I have so many female birthday, friendship, thinking of you cards etc it was a good excuse to create a male card. I really love this retired US “Classic Pickups” SU stamp set and would love to see something similar here in Oz using classic Australian vehicles – Holden FJ … HJ Monaro … or similar. Anway … I stamped the image on gloss white cardstock in Stazon Black and coloured it with SU Markers Summer Sun, Only Orange and Real Red and blended them. After I stamped a mask for the pick up I sponged in Bordering Blue, Baja Breeze & Close to Cocoa to create the background. Then layering with Kraft, Bordering Blue and Basic Black I finished off the card. All in all it didn’t take long to complete. Hope you are all having a great week …. thanks for taking the time to drop on by.

2 thoughts on “SC271 You’re a Classic!

Leave a Reply

