Joy …

Hello! Had a phone call from a friend in the Seychelles the other day and amongst other things she had some wonderful news to share … Jennifer & her hubby are to become first time Grandparents. Needless to say … I had to make a card! I went digging through my stamp stash and found a retired SU set called “Sketches” …. I am not sure if we ever had it as a release here in Australia. I combined this with some Stazon Black ink and some glossy white cardstock and then painted the ‘sketch’ with SU Markers and a blender pen. Then I created a mask for the sketch and sponged some Barely Banana, Pink Pirouette and Baja Breeze to give the white a hint of colour. Cutting one Baja Breeze Carousel Notes in half I then stamped half with Polka Dot in versamark. The Ruby Red cardstock has been stamped with En Français in versamark. Using the circle scissor I cut various sized circles in Chocolate Chip and Ruby Red for the main image to be mounted on. I felt the card needed something more so I dug out the dew drops and matched some red and blue to the cardstock colours. The main image is popped with dimensionals. The sentiment, stamped in Chocolate Chip, comes from another retired SU set – Summer by the Sea. As much as I love buying and using new stamp sets – it’s always great to dig an old favourite or two from your stash to create with too! Happy Friday everyone …. hope your weekend is awesome!

2 thoughts on “Joy …

Leave a Reply

