Loving Lilac

A whole week and no posts! It’s been a pretty crazy week and today is the first day I’ve had time to relax and make a card! I was considering heading on down to Perth again for the Perth Upmarket but the urge to stay at home was just too stong! It’s my Aunt’s birthday this coming week and she loves anything purple so after deciding to take on this week’s sketch at SCS – SC273 my starting point with this card was something purple = cardstock. I’ve popped the main image but I’m not so sure you can make that out in the photo. The sketch was quick and easy to work with and I’m loving the end result! Hope you are enjoying your weekend and thanks for taking the time to drop by!

Recipe for Loving Lilac:  Stamps – A flower for all seasons, Polka Dot & On Your Birthday; Cardstock – Basic Black, Lovely Lilac, Certain Celery & white; Ink – Lovely Lilac, Stazon Black and SU Markers – Lovely Lilac, Certain Celery, Barely Banana & Sahara Sand, Accessories – Punches = scallop circle, 1 3/4″ circle, Circle scissor & dimensionals.
One thought on “Loving Lilac

  1. Your Aunt is going to love this. I sure do! Love the elegant simplicity. Great job on the sketch. Glad to see you had some time to RELAX and STAMP!

    Chelle, that so much for all the lovely comments! I always look forward to hearing what you think.

Leave a Reply

