Easter Boxes & what’s new with SU!

It’s here and I’m really excited! You are probably wondering what … well, today see’s the start of the Autumn-Winter mini catalogue for Stampin’ Up! here in Australia and my pre-order arrived today. You can click on the mini catalogue image to download the new mini or if you want to return at a later date – just go to the Stampin’ Up! tab at the top of the page and you will find the link there.

The Sizzix Big Shot is now available here in Australia through Stampin’ Up! along with various and exclusive dies there is also a new slimline punch design and for lovers of clear stamps new clear unmounted stamp designs are available! Not to mention all the new stamp designs, a couple of new hostess sets, texture folders, new cardstock colours (Melon Mambo, Soft Suede & Rich Razzleberry), new 12×12 smooth cardstock colours, new DSP, new rub-ons & more!

So … of course I JUST HAD to test out the Big Shot and my first idea was to make some Easter Egg baskets for the little ones in our family. I’d seen various designs on SCS but decided to make my own design.

I used some white textured cardstock from my stash for the top note dies and the box shell as I wanted something a little sturdier than whisper white … kids can be so rough! I used the offcuts of the white for the rabbit’s ears, face, bottom etc and varying SU cardstock colours for various kids. Cardstock & Ink colours – Pink Pirouette, Pink Passion, Pacific Blue & Basic Black. Punches used – 1 3/4″ circle punch for face and bottom, small oval and large oval for the ears, 3/4″ circle for the nose, horizontal slot for the teeth, 1/4″ circle (retired) for the eye and a 3/16″ punch out from the Crop-A-Dial for the eyeballs. For the whiskas I’ve just cut some basic black cardstock very finely.  Now I’m off to make a 10th Anniversary card – apparently I am going to miss a friend’s special occasion tomorrow – Happy Anniversary Court & Mark … hanging head in shame! *blush*  Thanks for taking the time to drop by and I wish you all a safe & enjoyable Easter weekend!

3 thoughts on “Easter Boxes & what’s new with SU!

  1. Courtney

    LOL – just read the last part of your message – don’t worry, your Easter card may not have made it in time either:) And you would probably be the only one to send an anniversary card too:) So now I’m looking forward to that:)

Leave a Reply

