5th Avenue Anniversary

Well, didn’t Stampin’ Up! release a bombshell this morning! Apparently the new catalogue release in September will see a new core cardstock colour range! I’ve had a look at what will be retiring – quite a few – and what the new colour ranges will be – which includes lots of previous “In-Colours”. I’m actually quite excited by the changes. There is no need to panic though as the retiring cardstock colours are still available through to 31st August! If you are keen to see what will be retiring and what will be the new core cardstock range you can click on the links below – it opens a PDF file. In addition to this announcement Stampin’ Up! also stated that the In-Colours will now come in a range of 5 colours and these will now be available for a period of 2 years. So … in a nutshell …  September 2010 will see a new range of core cardstock colours plus 5 new in-colours and then September 2011 will see a further 5 in-colours added to the range. September 2012 will see the 5 x in-colours from 2010 retired and with new 5 colours released! Clear as mud huh! lol At least that is my understanding of the new cardstock ranges and I hope it all makes sense to you.

Ok … on to my card … today I have the anniversary card I made for Courtney & Mark. I can’t take credit for this card totally as I’ve seen several variations of this style card using the 5th Avenue Floral stamp set … but I think it’s such a beautiful style card I had to share the idea with someone! If you drop by and like what you see leave some blog love in the form of a comment (then I know who’s been visiting me!) 🙂 Thanks for taking the time to drop by!

Ingredients for 5th Avenue anniversary – Stamps – 5th Avenue Floral, Teeny Tiny Sentiments; Cardstock – baja breeze, soft suede & kiwi kiss; ink – kiwi kiss, baja breeze, soft suede; ribbon – soft suede 1/2″ polka dot ribbon, hemp twine, button – retired earth elements, punches – large oval, scallop oval & word window … white cardstock from my stash.

 

About Chelle

Loves soaping, cardmaking & crafts, photography is becoming a passion, enjoys travel, reading, cooking, gardening, am married to my soul mate, live on some acres away from the city ... loves life for what it is!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 5th Avenue Anniversary

  1. Courtney says:

    This card is stunning and I loved opening it up in real life.LOL I love it – thanks Chelle:)

  2. Pat(mspfd) says:

    Super stunning card. I really love this!!

  3. amiee says:

    Very pretty and clever card design chelle….I love it!!!

Leave a Reply

