Pocket Hello

Ok … 2nd post for today. I SHOULD be working but sometimes stuff gets in the way of work and this morning it was this card! It didn’t take so long to make and I guess it’s one of the advantages of working for yourself!  My challenge to myself (and those of you who wish to partake) is to use one or more colours that you don’t often use. I chose to use Summer Sun and Always Artichoke … I don’t dislike them but often use the pale yellow shades and Old Olive is a huge favourite so I wanted to push myself to use something different. The stamps (Pocket Silhouettes) were coloured with SU markers and combined with a just for you sentiment from the fabulous new Teeny Tiny Sentiments stamp set available in the Autumn-Winter mini. Punches used are the scallop oval and large oval. I’ve also used Nestabilities labels two dies and a Cuttlebug Paisley embossing folder. I’ve very lightly inked some Always Artichoke ink over the embossed Summer Sun card so it’s not so “shiney” and finished with some paper piercing.

Thanks for sneeking a peek and I hope you have a great week!

2 thoughts on “Pocket Hello

  1. Courtney

    Love this layout and the color combo – gorgeous card again:) You have been stamping lots of late – great to see:)

Leave a Reply

