Birthday Apples

Hello! Hope you all had a wonderful weekend. I had to make a card for my cousin’s birthday for next week as it needed to go in the post. When I started out I had no idea of what to do … no plan … no colour scheme. Probably the hardest way to start a card! lol However in saying that, I’m quite happy with the end result! I coloured the apples with various coloured Prisma pencils, blending with blending stumps & Turpenoid. I’ve not used these in a while so it was great to get them out … have used them on a few cards of late and am enjoying colouring! Unfortunately I didn’t upload the photos to the computer straight away and I now see the main photo below has the coloured panel as looking rather pasty – which was not the case as you can see above … not sure what went wrong there! Don’t forget you can click on the photo to enlarge the card to see more detail. Anyway … hope you have a great week and thanks for taking the time to drop by!

Products used to create this card: Stamps – SU For Father (retired), On Your Birthday, Sanded; Ink – Stazon Black, Cranberry Crisp; Cardstock – Whisper White, Cranberry Crisp (retired), Kiwi Kiss; Accessories – Crop-A-Dial, Mat Pack, twill tape, sponges for inking, Nestabilities Deckled Rectangles dies, eyelets from my stash, Prisma Pencils, blending stumps, turpenoid
2 thoughts on “Birthday Apples

  1. This is lovely coloring, Chelle. Love the some colors. Sometimes my camera distorts the colors and it can take forever trying to correct it in photoshop or Iphoto.

    Hope all goes well in your neck of the woods.

Leave a Reply

