SC278 Male Pickup

 

Hello! Hope you’re enjoying your weekend! We had a pretty busy day yesterday but today has been much calmer so I’ve got stuck into the card making. I tried to follow the sketch challenge from this week at SCS but I’m not so sure I’m completely happy with this card made for my cousin’s hubby later this month. It’s like it’s missing something or the central main panel needs to be bigger or something. The main top 3 layers are on pop dots on top of the black layer, but I’m not so sure this shows up in this photo. Anyway, what is done is done – I sometimes think that we are our worst own enemy being too critical. Hope your week is a good one and thanks for taking the time to drop by!

Products used to make this card: Stamps – SU USA Classic Pickups, Teeny Tiny Sentiments, Cardstock SU – kraft, basic black, Ink – Stazon black, Accessories – corner rounder punch, black brads, pop dots, crackle rollergraph for background
About Chelle

Loves soaping, cardmaking & crafts, photography is becoming a passion, enjoys travel, reading, cooking, gardening, am married to my soul mate, live on some acres away from the city ... loves life for what it is!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to SC278 Male Pickup

  1. Pat(mspfd) says:

    We are our worst enemies and our worst critics. Sometimes it helps to leave your creations for a day or two; then go back to it.

    I have done that…. and I find I actually like my card on the second look or the ‘needed fix’ just pops into my head!

    Personally, I like your card. The only think I might change is the last layer of the main image to a color (perhaps yellow) and color only the flames to match.

    Take care,
    Pat

  2. Courtney says:

    Nice layout! Wish I could do cards with minimal colors and make them look this good:)

Leave a Reply

