Pat’s birthday card

Made this one a few weeks back but couldn’t post it until I knew the recipient had received it! Hope you had a wonderful day Pat!  This stamp I’ve had for some time but being as I’ve been so tied up with Stampin’ Up! I rarely use other stamps in my collection … but I was really wanting something along the lines of flowers that I could colour and knew this image by Anna Griffin would be the perfect stamp to use! It was a real pleasure to colour but I felt it needed something else so I added some 3D Crystal Laquer to the 3 main flowers and I love the end result. You can click the image to enlarge. Thanks for taking the time to drop by and I hope your week is a good one!

Products used to create this card – Stamps – Anna Griffin (580J74), cardstock – SU apricot appeal, kiwi kiss, basic black, white from my stash, ribbon – kiwi kiss double striped, button – SU designer buttons playground, coloured with prisma pencils and turpenoid (odorless mineral spirit) and for dimension 3D crystal lacquer.
About Chelle

Loves soaping, cardmaking & crafts, photography is becoming a passion, enjoys travel, reading, cooking, gardening, am married to my soul mate, live on some acres away from the city ... loves life for what it is!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pat’s birthday card

  1. Pat(mspfd) says:

    This is such a gorgeous card. You really need to see it IRL to appreciate it. Chelle, this is an absolutely beautiful creation. You did a beautiful job! Thank you so much, my friend!

  2. Courtney says:

    Awesome coloring – love these flowers and the color’s you chose are so uplifting:)

Leave a Reply

