Another Zindorf inspired card!

Howdy folks! I’m pleased to say that I’ve been quite busy the last week so I’ve not had a chance to post anything here in that time! The card today was inspired my Michelle Zindorf’s direct to paper technique and turorial Mountain Scene. Golly Michelle is just awesome in her techniques with ink pads & brayers and I think very generous in sharing her ideas with us all! This is so not my type of card and I’m not so sure I’ll be making more of them but I did have fun creating this one for my aunt’s birthday later this month. I didn’t have one of the stamp sets that Michelle used so I substituted it with something I thought was similar but other wise I pretty much used what is detailed in Michelle’s tutorial! Hope your week is going well – long weekend here this coming weekend thank goodness and I’m taking an extra day for me. Now that I have been officially resigned from Stampin’ Up! I’m going to have a sort through all my stamp sets – watch out for a post in the next week or so with further details. Thanks for taking the time to drop by!

3 thoughts on “Another Zindorf inspired card!

  1. amiee

    Chelle I just love this card!! My daughter thought it was a painting. It looks really hard to do. ( Maybe thats why your not doing it again?) Very Impressive…good job!!!

Leave a Reply

