Autumn Days for men

I had time last night to play again and actually used the Autumn Days stamps to create the male card I had in mind yesterday morning! I started with the SU top note die & Prado White, once run through the big shot I cut along the pierced edge so that I could layer it later. Using a distressing tool I distressed the egdes. I layered some colour on the die cut using sponges and a variety of SU inks – So Saffron (base) added the 1″ circle mask for the sun, then added Old Olive, Really Rust, & More Mustard. I then stamped the pheasant from Autumn Days in Chocolate Chip and added the birthday sentiment from Teeny Tiny Sentiments. The copper brads & cord are both retired. I also used SU Sanded as a background on the really rust card. I am off to bake my favourite chocolate cake now! Thanks for taking the time to drop by! Hope you all have a wonderful weekend & for those of you in WA a wonderful long weekend!

About Chelle

Loves soaping, cardmaking & crafts, photography is becoming a passion, enjoys travel, reading, cooking, gardening, am married to my soul mate, live on some acres away from the city ... loves life for what it is!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Autumn Days for men

  1. Pat(mspfd) says:

    This is gorgeous. What a superb birthday card. Perfect for all those masculine birthdays. Love all the sponging and your fabulous design!
    I got happy mail! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!

    PS. Is Prado white made by Prada (hehe)?

  2. samara says:

    Oh Chelle, this is so beautiful….I want to send you a pic of a peacock I took this weekend. Your card captures the realness of it so well! I love your colors and the depth. I miss you friend…

  3. Courtney says:

    Beautiful card, I love how well you sponge and the autumn colors – yummy! I see you have the top note die – we will have to get together and use each others dies:)

Leave a Reply

