Apache Blessing

I found this cool sentiment stamp at a recent craft fair, not my usual sort of purchase but I really loved this Apache Blessing and couldn’t pass it up. Being such a large sentiment I had to make it the focus point on the card, which I know it sounds real silly but was quite hard to do! I made this one for my cousin’s birthday – happy birthday for today Jo! Anyway, let me know your thoughts on this one because I’m not totally excited by the overall card, don’t get me wrong I do like it but don’t love it! Hope you had a super weekend and thanks for taking the time to drop by.

Products used to create this card: Stamps – Apache Blessing by Verses Rubber Stamps, Background – SU Inspired by Nature; Inks – Versamark, Old Olive, Elegant Eggplant, Pumpkin Pie; Cardstock – Prado White, Pumpkin Pie, Elegant Eggplant; Accessories – SU ribbon Kiwi Kiss, chipboard flower from stash coloured with SU EE marker, Dew Drops, Nesties dies, paper distresser, sponges for inking
About Chelle

Loves soaping, cardmaking & crafts, photography is becoming a passion, enjoys travel, reading, cooking, gardening, am married to my soul mate, live on some acres away from the city ... loves life for what it is!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Apache Blessing

  1. Pat(mspfd) says:

    I think it’s great. There’s is a big trend using sentiments as a focal point — I think you hit the mark.

  2. Courtney says:

    I think you have done really well with this, colors match blessing and the grass in background just add to the overall look:) I really like it Chelle!

  3. Pat(mspfd) says:

    Just wanted to stop in and say hi. Have a great weekend and thanks so much for always leaving such lovely comments on my blog!

Leave a Reply

