A friendly lift …

Isn’t this image just the cutest! It is a freebie digital image available through Doodle Pantry called Lemon Ants and I had the perfect reason to use it this last week for a good friend who’s been feeling a bit down, and now that I know it’s in her hot little hands I can post it here. I have to say a big thank you to Pat for her inspiration & colour choices on her card Darla Loves Lemons I tried a number of different colours on the ants and nothing really worked like the blue & red. Of course I’ve used SU papers, DSP, ribbons & eyelets to complete the card. I’m still not convinced that digital images are the right choice for me but until you use a few and give them a fair go you really aren’t going to know are you. Ok – I’m off to feed & lock up my chookies before it gets any colder outside. We have a big fat 0°c with frosts forecast for the next 3 nights …. brrr! Thank goodness for heating 🙂 Thanks for taking the time to drop on by – don’t forget to leave a comment … I love reading what you think!

About Chelle

Loves soaping, cardmaking & crafts, photography is becoming a passion, enjoys travel, reading, cooking, gardening, am married to my soul mate, live on some acres away from the city ... loves life for what it is!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A friendly lift …

  1. Pat(mspfd) says:

    Wow, Chelle! This is the cutest evah!! What fabulous colors and and I love the mix of patterns! Love it! So glad you got to play with a Doodle Pantry image!

  2. amiee says:

    Too cute Chelle. Just the card to brighten someones day. Love it!!!

  3. Courtney says:

    This card is cute, cute, cute:) love it!!!

Leave a Reply

