CaS Pears

 

Finally had some me time on Sunday and so after a  long drought of not making cards I found I had lots of inspiration! I decided to play with the SU set Infinite Goodness (retired) and after stamping the pear in Stazon I masked it so that I could add the leaves & fruit stamp. I then coloured the images (both cards) with Prisma Coloured Pencils and blended with turpenoid (gamsol). For the Seasons Greetings (Many Merry Messages) card above, I left the colours quite feint & after trimming the image I mounted it on Riding Hood Red cardstock and stamped the senitment also in Riding Hood Red. Overall a reasonably quick & easy card. I then made the birthday card (Happy Birthday from Occasional Greetings),  only I used Always Artichoke in place of Riding Hood Red. I then used some 3D Crystal Lacquer to add dimension to the little red fruits (I think that you can make that out on the image). I just wanted to show you how you can utilize the same image for 2 very different cards. Other products used to create these cards – Prado White cardstock, Corner Rounder Punch & Dimensionals.  Trust this finds you in good spirits and thanks for taking the time to drop by!

About Chelle

Loves soaping, cardmaking & crafts, photography is becoming a passion, enjoys travel, reading, cooking, gardening, am married to my soul mate, live on some acres away from the city ... loves life for what it is!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to CaS Pears

  1. Pat(mspfd) says:

    Well, these are beautiful examples of how versatile a stamp set can be. Love the image and your wonderful CAS designs. Awesome work my friend!

Leave a Reply

