Happy 4th of July!

Ok, so I am a little early but I’ve been wanting to post this card for a while now but had to wait for the intended recipient to receive it, and now I know that it’s safely in Pat’s hands I can post it here. I used Papertrey Ink’s Vintage Picnic stamp set for this card, combining it with Stampin’ Up! colours, cardstock (Riding Hood Red, Not Quite Navy & Creamy Caramel) & ribbon (Riding Hood Red). I had lots of fun putting this card together, also using the Nesties Small Labels which were a gift from Pat :-).  Stampin’ Up!’s Sanded created the background for the Not Quite Navy and I added some paper piercing using SU’s mat pack. I coloured the image with SU’s Markers – creamy caramel, sahara sand, not quite navy, ruby red and I finished off by stamping the flag image again, cutting out & colouring the flag & largest star and mounting them with some dimensionals to give the card some depth. I love how it all came together!

 I would like to wish all Americans a very Happy 4th of July! Thank you for any comments you may leave &  for taking the time to drop by!

2 thoughts on “Happy 4th of July!

Leave a Reply

