SC288 Jingle

What a super sketch at SCS this week. I’ve had to adapt my version of the sketch to what was available to me and that meant using ovals instead of circles but the basics of the sketch are still there. The owl is part of a set I bought quite some time ago by Inkadinkado – isn’t it just adorable. I can’t believe it’s the first time I’ve inked it up. Anyway I’ve combined the stamp with SU cardstock, ink & ribbon – Baja breeze & Soft suede and Nesties scalloped ovals. The Cuttlebug folders are Swiss Dots & Snowflakes. I’ve also used some Kindyglitz Crystallina (glitter glue) on various parts of the owl, which now it has dried looks green (due to the glitter sprinkles) which was a bit disappointing (will know better for next time!). I’m thinking of changing the Jingle sentiment (SU – perfect ending) to maybe Peace from the same set as the owl definately looks more like a Peace Owl than a party owl. We are in for some well over due rain today so I hope to get in some more cardmaking using this week’s sketch (desperately need some girly cards!). Thanks for taking the time to drop by.

2 thoughts on “SC288 Jingle

  1. Chelle, this is stunning! What a great Christmas card. I am loving what you are doing lately with a different mix of images. Awesome colors, too!

    PS. Only 101 degrees yesterday!

Leave a Reply

