And the rain … comes tumbling down …

Whoo hoo, doing the happy dance here … winter has finally arrived and the rain does fall. Probably won’t be doing the happy dance when I have to drive to town though as our gravel road will likely be a somewhat sloppy road!
My card today is for my sister-in-law, Karen. I needed a card big enough to add a CD of photos into that I put together of Karen’s & her youngest son’s recent birthday celebrations (50th & 18th). I used the PTI set Boards & Beams, another set I’ve had for quite some time but not really used to date. Combining it with SU DSP (Spring Showers), Ink – Soft Suede, Marker – Bashful Blue, Cardstock & ribbon – Soft Suede, dimensionals & Nesties Labels 12. I used a tissue to ink around the card and sentiment. Prima flowers and chocolate eyelets are from my stash.
Hope you all have a wonderful weekend and thanks for taking the time to drop by!

2 thoughts on “And the rain … comes tumbling down …

  1. Awesome… I also have this set but rarely use it. Thanks for the inspiration! Great card. Love the colors. Glad the rain arrived and things are warming up in your neck of the woods.

Leave a Reply

