Long time no post

I do have a very good excuse for not posting or making any cards in recent weeks as my FIL passed away earlier this month. Life is only just starting to get back to normal this week and today I’ve had the opportunity to play a little. Something I really missed actually was my card making – it’s good therapy and time out! Anyway today I have 2 cards for you. The first is the thank you cards I made for my Ma-in-law to use as thank you’s for extended family & friends who helped out over the last 2 weeks. The idea was something very clean & simple. I selected Cranberry Crisp as my contrast to white as I have quite a bit of it in my stash. Stamps used – Close as a Memory and Warmest Regards. Ink – Cranberry Crisp. I used the score tool on my paper trimmer to create some dry embossing to complete the card. Quick, clean and simple … I managed to create 24 of these in under 3 hours!

This next card is one I’ve made today just to add to my stash. Using the retired US set Measure of a Life and a sentiment from Warmest Regards I’ve created another clean and simple thank you card. Ink – Black Stazon. Cardstock – Bashful Blue and Basic Black. DSP = Washington Apple. Accessories – Crop-A-Dial, mat pack and black eyelets.

Thanks for taking the time to drop by and I hope all is well at your end of the world!

About Chelle

Loves soaping, cardmaking & crafts, photography is becoming a passion, enjoys travel, reading, cooking, gardening, am married to my soul mate, live on some acres away from the city ... loves life for what it is!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Long time no post

  1. Pat(mspfd) says:

    Beautiful creations ,Chelle! Your sympathy thank you, is spectacular in its simplicity and elegance. The embossing looks amazing.

    Your second card uses one of my favorite sets. I love the sentiment and image. Beautiful in blues.

  2. Courtney says:

    Great cards both of them Chelle:) As you know my heart and thoughts are with you all. Looking forward to seeing you tomorrow and giving you that big hug I know you need! xx

Leave a Reply

