Father’s Day

Ok, I think I am over my clean and simple cards for a while and am trying to work with a bit more colour. Today I made my Dad a Father’s Day card for next Sunday. Got a real ‘event’ busy Saturday next week – it’s my aunt & her partner’s surprise 25 years together, my parent’s anniversary, father’s day and my cousin’s little girl is 2 … before that though I have a friend’s birthday and some other friends are heading overseas for their 10th Wedding Anniversary … all need cards, but that is a good thing as it means that I get to create! Anyway on with the card – I coloured the image (SU For Father) with some copics and then using a blender pen removed ink to make it look like an old faded image, mounted on SU More Mustard & Basic Black card. Used some retired SU DSP (spring showers or flowers … can’t remember) sentiment is SU Teeny Tiny sentiments and Word Window Punch. Simply gorgeous day outside … hope you’ve had a super weekend and thank you for taking the time to drop by!

2 thoughts on “Father’s Day

  1. Courtney

    Cool card Chelle, love seeing other peeps fathers day cards, made mine last week will share later:) I love the faded look and a blast from the past with that paper:)

Leave a Reply

