Cocktails for a 40th

It’s my sister in law’s joint 40th birthday bash with her husband  this weekend – really looking forward to partying with them both! Anyway for Jac’s (SIL’s nickname … long story) birthday card I started off using this week’s sketch at SCS – SC297 – as the starting point of my card. I altered the sketch to suit my card though so it’s a bit of a stretch on the sketch. From there I chose my DSP for colours and started creating. I’m really happy with how this card turned out – quite a triumph over my clean & simple cards with only 1-2 colours and/or layers! So big birthday celebrations happening in my world this weekend – what about you … any plans? Thanks for taking the time to stop by and I hope that your weekend is a good one whatever you do.

Products used to create this card: Stamps – SU Cheers for You, Cardstock – SU Kiwi Kiss, Baja Breeze, Basic Black, Prado White, base card is Prado Linen, DSP – SU Urban Oasis, Accessories – SU Kiwi Kiss striped grosgrain ribbon, dimensionals, Nesties Labels 7 & Hodge Podge Hardware – coloured with a black permanent marker
About Chelle

Loves soaping, cardmaking & crafts, photography is becoming a passion, enjoys travel, reading, cooking, gardening, am married to my soul mate, live on some acres away from the city ... loves life for what it is!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cocktails for a 40th

  1. Pat(mspfd) says:

    Fantastic Chelle! Another great design. Love the sketch, the framing of your image, and all the wonderful DSP. Everything is perfect to showcase your great image. Fabulous card for a 40th! Have a fun time at the celebration.

Leave a Reply

