A Gentle Wish

I had absolutely no inspiration for Brian’s birthday card this year and after perusing my stamps for a long time I decided to use this Magenta stamp which I’ve had for eons but never much used. Bascially it takes too long to colour and being such a large stamp it’s hard to get a really good impression (this was image #5!). After colouring with Prisma pencils and blending with Turpenoid (gamsol) I decided on the split image technique again and to be different only mounted 3/4 of the image on pop dots. (NOTE: that should read that I’ve pop dotted 3 fo the 4 image panels rather than 3/4 of the image). I rather like the end result and Brian said he did too! Feeling a bit like I’ve been hit by a Mack truck today after a late night – went to Perth for dinner with Brian’s family as Brian shares his day with his Mum! Great night but boy I am very tired today. Hope all is well in your part of the world and thanks for dropping by!

Products used to create this card: Stamp – Magenta 22001R, Ink – stazon black, cardstock – Prado white & linen, SU really rust & basic black, Accessories – prisma pencils, turpenoid, blending stumps, pop dots.
2 thoughts on “A Gentle Wish

  1. Amazing coloring of that adorable image. Your coloring really brought this image to life. I also love the look of the technique you used. Incredible creation. Was wondering though, how the edges that were not pop-dotted stayed flat –with glue?
    Is Brian’s birthday the 11th? If so, he shares the day with Tad who turned 70.

  2. Courtney

    Wowzers!! Your not wrong about the coloring! I wouldn’t even have attempted that one – ink it in brown and that’s it.LOL you did a GREAT job of it!

Leave a Reply

