SC302 There’s no place …

Had some more play time last night and using yesterday’s sketch SC302 over at SCS I’ve created another Christmas card. I’ve found this set – PTI Boards & Beams – really hard to use since purchasing it last year, but I absolutely love the set and was not going to sell it because it was hard. I’ve used it with the complimenting set Home for the Holidays in this card and am very happy with the end result. I can see me using it more often now 🙂 Nearly the weekend … hope all is well in your part of the world and thanks for dropping by!

Products used to create this card: Stamps – PTI Boards & Beams and Home for the Holidays, Cardstock – Prado Linen & White, SU Real Red & DSP = Urban Oasis, Ink – Stazon Black, Basic Grey, Versamark and SU markers in going grey, basic grey, real red and old olive, Accessories – Cuttlebug EF Tiny Bubbles, Nesties Deckled Rectangle die, white embossing powder.
About Chelle

Loves soaping, cardmaking & crafts, photography is becoming a passion, enjoys travel, reading, cooking, gardening, am married to my soul mate, live on some acres away from the city ... loves life for what it is!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to SC302 There’s no place …

  1. Courtney says:

    This is great Chelle, I love this set and yes I think it’s a challenge as it either needs a lot of work to it, or I sometimes just stamp it and leave it plain. I too have the matching Christmas set and I keep thinking when I am older and retired I will have time to use it – LOL I don’t know whether to keep it or get rid of it either:) You did a great job with this card!!

  2. Pat(mspfd) says:

    Oh my goodness, this is one of the best cards I’ve seen done with this set! Love the texture and how you colored the house! Great holiday card!

Leave a Reply

