Up, up and away …

Oh, I so LURVE this new PTI set that arrived yesterday called Up, Up & Away. I made this card for our son who has just finished his first year at University. It’s been a challenging year for him and he sort of got a little lost along the way but has come back for a strong finish. I wanted to let him know how proud of him we are! I’ve combined the PTI Up, Up & Away stamp set with the optional sentiments set and Cloud 1 & 2 die with some SU colours – Bashful Blue and Close to Cocoa and retired SU DSP. I used some 3D Crystal Lacquer on the balloons and used a shaping tool & pad to give the clouds more shape and mounted them with various sized foam mounts, so there is lots of dimension! Hope you like this one as much as me! Thank you for taking the time to drop by and hope you have a great weekend!

4 thoughts on “Up, up and away …

  1. I don’t just like this Chelle, I absolutely love it! This is absolutely gorgeous. Your design and colors are amazing. What is a shaping tool and mount, if you don’t mind my asking….

    You must be very proud. Tell Damian I said way to go!

  2. Randie

    Hello, I am doing a project for my son’s preschool fundraiser and these clouds would be perfect! Can you possibly tell me where I can order them? I went to the Papertrey Ink site, but as I am not schooled in dice cutting, I am not sure if I can just buy them as clouds cut already, or if I need to have a machine and that is just the pattern. I just need the clouds.
    Your card is beautiful!
    Thanks,
    Randie

Leave a Reply

