It’s begining to look a lot like Christmas …

I was shown a sample of this fabulous Advent Calendar last week while visiting a friend and was offered the matchbox die so I could make my own. Thanks so much Courtney!! I had the best fun die cutting all the matchboxes and then assembling them and watching as the creation came together! It was quite easy to make (no instructions needed) but did take a good number of hours. I would like to thank the original creator of the calendar but have no idea of who you are. If anyone knows please let me know. 
I have no idea what I am going to put in the drawers yet, but it’s the first off the page thing I’ve made in a long time and I just love it!!! I used SU Chocolate Chip for my match boxes and combined it with SU Parisian Breeze specialty designer paper for the matchbox fronts and the sides and top of the box. I found some die cut snow flakes in my stash, coloured them brown before adding them to the calendar. I also used some silver flower brads coloured brown with a copic marker as the drawer openers. Hope you have a super day and thanks so much for taking the time to drop by!

About Chelle

Loves soaping, cardmaking & crafts, photography is becoming a passion, enjoys travel, reading, cooking, gardening, am married to my soul mate, live on some acres away from the city ... loves life for what it is!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to It’s begining to look a lot like Christmas …

  1. Emma says:

    That’s amazing Michelle! I love that paper! Can I post this on facebook? If so do you know how I do that?

  2. Courtney says:

    Awesome Chelle:) It looks so lovely – btw the cadbury mixed choccies fit perfectly in the drawers!

  3. Pat(mspfd) says:

    Wow! This is impressive, Chelle. What a gorgeous creation. Beautifully done.

  4. Pat(mspfd) says:

    Just wanted to post a quick message to let you know Santa made an early visit all the way from Australia! Your card is gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

