Happy New Year!

Hello one & all, and a very Happy New Year to you all!
I’m sorry I’ve not posted in a while. It’s not due to the lack of making cards – I’ve actually made quite a few cards in the last few weeks or so, as a good friend Courtney and I have booked a stall at a craft fair in March. A little overwhelming at the moment as I have so many things that I’d like to do and am waiting delivery of a couple of orders so that I can complete all those things going around in my head! Maybe I should write my ideas down and then I can move on with more ideas. Sorry, thinking out loud there! It’s interesting once you start looking into Angel Policies for selling handmade cards, some you have to apply for authorisation, some have limits on the number of cards made with each image, and some, as long as you have their image © details on the card you can make as many as you like. It’s all a big learning process.
Anyway, I do have one card to post today. It’s a pop-up Owl card. It’s a CASE of a fab card found here: Creating Cards with Andrea. I changed it slightly to use what I had available to me and am very happy with the end result. Had lots of fun making this one and got to use the the adorable SU Owl punch – can see this being used lots! I also used a Sizzlits Alphabet ” Girls are Weird” that I haven’t used in some time, so was great to shake the dust of that! The embossing folder is one of Tim Holtz’s and the balloon punch is a Carl punch (no longer available).
Hope all is well in your part of the world. Thank you for dropping by and I’m  wishing you all an AWESOME 2011!

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

  1. What a fun, fab card, Chelle! Looks like your mojo is in high gear. I love pop up cards and this one is terrific! I hope you had a wonderful Christmas. Best wishes for a fantastic New Year!

  2. Hi Chelle! Thanks so much for stopping by my blog and leaving such wonderful comments. So glad you were able to purchase the digis for Katie. If you have any questions about working with digis, I’d be happy to help.

Leave a Reply

