Birthday Cupcake

I’m almost over my very clean and simple cards and am venturing back across the line. Today I am sharing a card I’ve made for a friend using mostly Stampin’  UP! products – from the Summer mini I’ve used the Textured Impressions Square Lattice Embossing Folder, from the Autumn-Winter Mini I’ve used the Create a Cupcake stamp set and the Build a Cupcake punch! Love them and after a little trial and error I found the best way for me to use the stamps & punch was to stamp first and punch 2nd, even though it’ll waste some card. Clear stamps wouldn’t go astray here! Colour combination is White, Riding Hood Red & Soft Suede. SU’s Word Window & Large Oval punches create the sentiment label. The twine is Papertrey Ink. Hope your week is progressing well and thanks so much for taking the time to drop by!

About Chelle

Loves soaping, cardmaking & crafts, photography is becoming a passion, enjoys travel, reading, cooking, gardening, am married to my soul mate, live on some acres away from the city ... loves life for what it is!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Birthday Cupcake

  1. Pat(mspfd) says:

    Yum! I am loving the riding hood red with soft suede. Sweet card, Chelle. Love the textured background. Great card!!

  2. Emma says:

    I love the red with the suede too. LOVE the cupcake. I should really get that set too.

  3. Olena says:

    Beautiful creations! Great job! Olena

Leave a Reply

