New appearance, new card …

Hmmm, I was looking around in the themes this morning on WordPress and found this one called Choco … I just had to give it a go! I think the colours are just perfect for the end of autumn/start of winter! Nothing better than a hot chocolate to warm and soothe the soul 🙂

I got the idea for this card after a little interweb searching to see what else I could use the SU Build a Cupcake punch for and found this great idea for a hot air balloon! The basket is the cupcake wrapper – run through SU’s crimper. The clouds are the cupcake icing and the balloon is a circle punch. I have used some Papertrey Ink Twine for the balloon strings (as that is what was in my stash) and an unnamed embossing folder for the balloon as I liked the 2 different sized dots to give the texture but it would work equally fine with any of SU’s embossing folders. Cardstock colours are SU’s Real Red, Bashful Blue and retired Kraft. Sentiment is from the Create a Cupcake stamp set. I’ve also inked around all edges with Bashful Blue ink and used the Word Window & Scallop Edge Punches. Hoping to try out some handbags for a card using the Create a Cupcake punch too! I love it when you can use something for so many things!

I do feel that this card is missing something but I can’t quite put my finger on it so any suggestions would be greatly appreciated! Hope you have a great day and thanks so much for stopping by!

2 thoughts on “New appearance, new card …

  1. Love your blog’s new look. Awesome creativity, Chelle! Love your card!!! I think it’s perfect as is, but if you had to add anything… maybe a sun shape in the upper right-hand corner!

Leave a Reply

