French Foliage … at last


At long last I’ve had time to sit and play with my new SU French Foliage stamp set and ink colours! Inspired by a similar card I found here: Stamp Innovations I changed my version slightly and ommited the ribbon. Not so sure it’s photographed as good as it could be but you get the idea. I started by inking up one of my acrylic stamp blocks with Crumb Cake and then ran the edges over the Early Esspresso ink pad to give my inked box a darker edge. Then using Basic Grey, Crumb Cake, Cajun Craze I stamped up the card. Sentiment is from Well Scripted. Cardstock is Cajun Craze and white from my stash. Thanks so much for taking the time to drop by … hope you are having a fabulous week!
(PS – I would like to add that the Basic Grey was stamped off once before stamping onto the card!)

About Chelle

Loves soaping, cardmaking & crafts, photography is becoming a passion, enjoys travel, reading, cooking, gardening, am married to my soul mate, live on some acres away from the city ... loves life for what it is!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to French Foliage … at last

  1. Pat(mspfd) says:

    This is a work of art! Gorgeous creation, Chelle. I love the wonderful colors and fabulous composition!

  2. Emma says:

    This is really very pretty and clever Michelle! I love it.

  3. Courtney says:

    Very beautiful:) love the soft colors and the layout – just gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

