Mum’s 70th Birthday card

Ok … so I made this card nearly a month ago and I’m only just getting around to posting it here. It has been an “interesting” month for me with my husband having an accident at work some 3.5 weeks ago (the day after I made this card) and he being in hospital with a broken foot, followed by surgery (he’s now the proud (?) owner of a plate & 8 screws) and post op appointments and now to add to that he also has a small blood clot in the same leg … apparrently a possible complication from the type of injury/surgery so more unplanned trips to the hospital. Kinda hoping it’s all going to be smooth sailing from here on in!
This is the card I made for my Mum’s 70th birthday, using the same colours, theme, idea as her invitations I love how it came together!
All products used (except the embossing powder) are SU products. Thanks so much for taking the time to drop by my blog!

About Chelle

Loves soaping, cardmaking & crafts, photography is becoming a passion, enjoys travel, reading, cooking, gardening, am married to my soul mate, live on some acres away from the city ... loves life for what it is!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mum’s 70th Birthday card

  1. Pat(mspfd) says:

    This is stunning, Chelle. The vibrant colors and butterfly are gorgeous. Your mother will love this beautiful card. Hope June is kinder to you and Brian!

  2. Emma says:

    I LOVE this Michelle!!!!!

Leave a Reply

