50th Wedding Anniversary Guest Book

Hello! Long time no post. I have to say that I really haven’t been crafting much of late as I’ve been side tracked by photography the last few months (year!). Not only did I take on Project 365 – to take at least one photo every day for 365 days which I finished about a month ago but this time of year here in Western Australia we have the most phenomenal native orchids so in between work I’ve been out and about hunting down orchids, including one day where I drove a 500 kilometre round trip for The Queen of Sheba – you can see her on my other blog Chelle’s Life on the 17th of September.

Ok – it was my parent’s 50th Wedding Anniversary earlier in the month and although I took photos I have yet to upload the guest book I made for them. Not a big fan of gold, I used Not Quite Navy and Vanilla as my base colours. I purchased a “50” wooden album made by Kaiser and decorated it using Stampin’ Up! products. They both have the same initials hence the DJC on the album cover. Love how it all came together, and so did they!

About Chelle

Loves soaping, cardmaking & crafts, photography is becoming a passion, enjoys travel, reading, cooking, gardening, am married to my soul mate, live on some acres away from the city ... loves life for what it is!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 50th Wedding Anniversary Guest Book

  1. amiee says:

    just beautiful chelle!!!! what a gorgeous gift to your mum and dad

  2. Pat(mspfd) says:

    This is such a thoughtful gift and a wonderful way for your parents to remember this moment in their lives. Gorgeous work Chelle.

Leave a Reply

