Soap #2

Wow, miracles will never cease. 2 blog posts in a week šŸ™‚ Hopefully I will keep up the trend.
Yesterday (5th October) I made my 2nd batch of cold process soap using the same recipe as last week, so again Palm Oil Free, however I used much less water, so the soap went to trace much quicker and I was able to unmould and photograph this morning šŸ™‚ This soap contains some brown & red pigments for colour, oatmeal, milk & honey fragrance and a few rolled oats on top. I think I need to work on my colouring process and slicing process but otherwise I am very pleased with the progress thus far. Need to order more goodies (butters & oils and essential oils) now before I can make more
2nd batch POF 05.10.2015 (1 of 1)-2 2nd batch POF 05.10.2015 (1 of 1)

Leave a Reply

