I love soaping …

I think I may have mentioned that this soaping stuff is pretty addictive. I have so many ideas running through my head of soaps that I want to make. On my to try list is carrot, pumpkin, banana, strawberry, aloe, and the list goes on! I’ve got a few more creations to share today starting with

Soap #11 Coloured with Alkanet & Red French Clay and scented with cedarwood, orange, vetiver & cinnamon leaf
IMG_3733

next I really wanted to try a soap with honey so this one #12 is very ‘clean & simple’ with a blend of olive & coconut oils and honey, colloidal oats & hemp oil added at traceHoney Oatmeal

now feeling a little more adventurous I decided to try a milk soap and remembering I had buttermilk in the freezer (left over from making butter) that was my chosen ‘milk’ and so soap #13 was born ‘Milk Chocolate Mint’ … smells good enough to eat. Coloured with cacao powder and scented with peppermint EO
#13

Soap #14 another take on the honey & oat soap (#12) but this one has added beeswax and I used a local honey “Fewster’s Farm Honey” … no added colour or scent
IMG_4020
Soap #15 this is the last soap I’ve made to date, its a Rooibos Tea with added honey & colloidal oats. This one caramalised beautifully and not only looks but smells just like toffee … no added colours or scents
IMG_4024so there you have it … now I am all soaped out for a wee while as I am waiting on all of these lovely soaps to cure ready for testing!
Hope you have a wonderful day …
Chelle 

About Chelle

Loves soaping, cardmaking & crafts, photography is becoming a passion, enjoys travel, reading, cooking, gardening, am married to my soul mate, live on some acres away from the city ... loves life for what it is!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

