Welcome 2016 …

Here I am thinking it’s only been a couple of weeks since I last blogged. Oh my … where does time escape to?

I think I am in love with soap making. I know I may have mentioned this late last year but I really, REALLY mean it. I’ve made 29 batches now to date and there is just so much to absorb and learn. Grateful that there is such a wealth of information out there if one truly seeks to learn via books, video, blog posts, companies sharing tutorials, artisans & more.

I have made 10 batches so far this year using my own recipes all bar one. I’d read so many fantastic posts about the infamous Liz Ardlady’s Shampoo Bar I had to try that one for myself too. Still on the cure rack so I’ve not tried it yet but I love the pure, clean white of the bar! I tend to use a fair bit of EVOO (extra virgin olive oil) so if left uncoloured most of my soaps tend to have a green-yellow colour quality. Not that that is a bad thing as they are all natural, just saying. I love that you can practically use any ingredient to make soap with (this week I used Pumpkin!) and I have so many more ideas for other soaps.

Pictured below are some of this years soaps, currently on the cure rack
Buttermilk & Coffee … coloured with cacao
Pumpkin, Oat & Calendula
Lavender & Sage
Rose Geranium & Lavender
Lemon, May Chang & Sage
Lavender & Ginger
Goats Milk & Calendula

About Chelle

Loves soaping, cardmaking & crafts, photography is becoming a passion, enjoys travel, reading, cooking, gardening, am married to my soul mate, live on some acres away from the city ... loves life for what it is!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

